31 Days of Batman Day 1: Suicide Squad Harley!

Hi friends!

I meant to start posting this as of October 1st to try to get back into using the blog, but then I forgot. So I’ll post today! I started doing a Halloween challenge on Instagram  to try to do 31 different Batman looks throughout the month of October! So far I’m really enjoying it (aside form the fact that Instagram refuses to post my hashtags). It’s helping me learn how to do some face painting techniques. It’s always fun to try new makeup styles!

Before I get into anything, I wanna note the lighting of these pictures, and all of the ones in this challenge for that matter, will look different from one another. I made a DIY ring light and with the lighting in the room that I am using  (which isn’t much) everything is turning out a little yellow. So I’m doing some colour correcting afterwards.

Anyway with that being said, I’m going to try to catch up with where I am on Instagram, so don’t mind the few posts that I’m doing today.

harleyrobbie3

Anddddd here’s a comparison photo, with the picture I used for reference. Obviously I went a little less with the dirt/bruising but same concept and placement of things!

harleyrobbie4

First off is Margot Robbie’s Harley Quinn from the Suicide Squad! You can expect different versions of Harley in my challenge, as she’s one of my favourite characters. But I decided to start with this one since she’s fresh and relevant. I love doing bruising and imperfect makeup looks, so I REALLY enjoyed doing this.

Main products in use:

Make Up For Ever- Flash Color Palette in Artistic

Kat Von D- Mi Vida Loca Remix Eyeshadow Palette (SOLD OUT)

Kat Von D- Tattoo Liner in Trooper

That’s it for now! I’ll be posting again later with day 2 and 3 to play catch up! If you’re interested, subscribe via email or through WordPress to see more of these looks! Thanks!